I work as A guide for Atlantic Salmon Here In Newfoundland Canada .Anyone Needing tips On Gear Times Or Tactics feal free to ask...My Biggest Salmon was 40 lbs on 8 lb leader useing a 7 wt flyrod and took well over an hr to land.I hooked it during daylight and it was dark when i landed it!!!

Views: 63

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

What's the best method for Salmon fishing? Drift-boat, shore, or charter? I've only been Salmon-fishing three-four times, but had mediocre luck each time. (usually in Alaska) Nice catch btw
here in newfoundland we fish top water with a fly rod on river systems its most always done by wading the creeks although there are bigger rivers which are fished from boat ,fishing with bait is prohibited its flyfishing only....However in lakes and ponds these salmon rivers link to you may use spoons ect and they will hit them quite frequently...